exist†trace reveals Royal Straight Magic track list and jacket art


Japanese all-female rock band exist†trace has revealed the jacket art and track list for their upcoming 6-track EP Royal Straight Magic, due for release November 16.

Royal Straight Magic features 5 new songs written by guitarist and lead songwriter miko, and 1 new song written by guitarist Omi, who penned the fan-favorite “Shout Out” on the band’s last release, This Is Now.


Song Preview

Track List
01. Psychedelic Black Night (music/lyrics: miko)
02. ROYAL STRAIGHT MAGIC (music/lyrics: miko)
03. Yoake no Hikari (music/lyrics: Omi)
04. Kimi to Ame to Himitsu (music/lyrics: miko)
05. GET BACK (music/lyrics: miko)
06. SKY (music/lyrics: miko)

exist†trace has kept up with a busy live schedule in the midst of recording the new album, and will launch their “Survival March” tour in November with a hard-hitting slate of special guests.

11/4 Nagoya @ IMAIKE 3 STAR with: touch my secret, Disqualia, BLACKBILLY, YKC
11/5 Shiga @ BARI-HARI with: Accidentally Encounter, sylph emew, Disqualia, Rosario Ark
11/6 Shinsaibashi @ FAN J with: Kisakiemi, sylph emew, Disqualia, RAMPANT
11/12 Machida @ The Play House with: SOUNDWITCH, Torirudan, BLACKBILLY, LAST MAY JAGUAR
11/13 Shizuoka @ UMBER with: G∀LMET, SOUNDWITCH, BAND-MAID
11/19 Shimokitazawa @ MOSAiC with: G∀LMET, SOUNDWITCH, sylph emew, LAST MAY JAGUAR


Band members Jyou (vocals) and Omi (guitar) have formed a special limited-time unit “Winter Boys” for the Survival March tour. The duo will sing surprise songs, MC the concert event, and introduce the visiting bands.

exist†trace will cap off the year with three straight one-man performances titled “Royal Straight Magical Show” in Osaka (December 17), Nagoya (December 18), and Tokyo (January 9).

Members of Archangel Diamond, the official exist†trace international fan club, will receive a bonus photo set with the Royal Straight Magic CD plus a digital download code for the November 16 release.

exist†trace Official Website: http://www.exist-trace.com
exist†trace on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/exist-trace_iTunes
exist†trace on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/exist-trace_Spotify
exist†trace on Google Play: http://smarturl.it/exist-trace_GGLPlay
exist†trace on Amazon MP3: http://smarturl.it/exist-trace_Amazon
exist†trace Official International Fan Club: http://archangel-diamond.com