LOVEBITES unleash Shadowmaker music video


Japanese power metal heroines LOVEBITES have unleashed the ferocious first music video taken from their debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS ahead of its October 27, 2017 CD release in the UK and Europe via JPU Records.

“Shadowmaker” portrays the women thrashing through six minutes of metal madness, highlighted by a blistering guitar battle between midori and new recruit mi-ya, soaring English vocals from asami, a relentless bassline and head bangs from miho, and powerful double-peddled, high-heeled drumming from haruna with her star-shaped cymbal.

Newest member mi-ya, who wrote “Shadowmaker”, comments “I’m an official member of the band now! I promise to make LOVEBITES even more metal! I played my guitar to death recording this album, and wrote ‘Shadowmaker’ while under the influence of Scandinavian metal. If people can sing along to the hook, I’m sure it will take our live shows to the next level!”

“Shadowmaker” is also an instant gratification track when you pre-order AWAKENING FROM ABYSS from iTunes.


The tracklist for AWAKENING FROM ABYSS has also been revealed and features all four songs from a band’s first release THE LOVEBITES EP, completely re-recorded and arranged especially for the album. The EP had British Asian pop culture publication NEO award it a full five stars in their review, stating that it was “top notch” and “would make Iron Maiden proud. LOVEBITES are metal stars in the making”.

The album was mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mika Jussila of Finnvox Studios in Finland, the same team behind the highly rated debut EP. Its cover art was created by David Lopez Gómez, the illustrator behind German heavy metal band Helloween’s best album SWEET SEDUCTIONS, as well as their 30th anniversary book.


01. The Awakening
02. The Hammer Of Wrath
03. Warning Shot
04. Shadowmaker
05. Scream For Me (Awakened version)
06. Liar
07. Burden Of Time
08. The Apocalypse (Awakened version)
09. Inspire
10. Don’t Bite The Dust (Awakened version)
11. Edge Of The World
12. Bravehearted (Awakened version)