URBANGARDE takes charge of history in new music video Shoujo Gannen


Japanese trauma techno pop band URBANGARDE has released the music video for “Shoujo Gannen” (“Girls Year One”), the lead track from their new album Ai to Gensou no URBANGARDE (“URBANGARDE of Love and Fantasy”), released on November 21.

With the Heisei Era coming to a close on April 30, 2019, URBANGARDE proclaims the next era of Japanese history will be defined as the “Shoujo Era”. For the “Shoujo Gannen” music video, the band brings in 4-member dance performance unit Atarashii Gakkou no Leaders as special guests who break free of the classroom and take over the streets in front of the National Diet Building.

VIDEO: “Shoujo Gannen”

Ai to Gensou no URBANGARDE features a collection of the band’s favorite songs from their previous albums, plus rare and unreleased tracks. The album’s cover art is illustrated by Japanese subculture artist Suehiro Maruo, and the limited edition includes URBANGARDE’s 10th anniversary concert “KEKKON SHIKI” recorded live at Nakano Sun Plaza on April 8th.




1. Shoujo Gannen
2. Kagamiya-san
3. My Number Song
4. HAL no Wakusei
5. Funk Love Song
6. Ichigo Ure
7. Pura Model
8. Sono shoujo, ningyou ni tsuki
9. U-boshi yori ai o komete
10. Moe tero yo feat. PASSPO☆
11. Nantonaku, Catharsis
12. Terror
13. Cosplayer
14. Tenshi ni shiyagare
15. Ready-made song
16. Sailor Fuku wo Nuganai de 2012 ver.



URBANGARDE Website: http://urbangarde.net
URBANGARDE Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE Twitter: https://twitter.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE on iTunes: http://bit.ly/URBANGARDE_iTunes
URBANGARDE on Spotify: http://bit.ly/URBANGARDE_Spotify